x

Building Sustainable, Scalable Inclusive Businesses – New Webinar Series

Seeking sustainability at scale can be challenging for Inclusive Businesses. Addressing the following questions can help inclusive business leaders to develop strategies to overcome these challenges:

  • Partnerships: How do inclusive business leaders prioritize partnerships that enable sustainable, scalable business development, and how can they build and maintain an effective partnership ecosystem? 
  • Business Strategy: What are the strategies and skills that inclusive business leaders need to develop in order to design, pilot and scale their business model?  

To find out more, join the new Webinar series:

‘Building Sustainable, Scalable Inclusive Businesses’

with Ted London, Vice President and Senior Research Fellow for The William Davidson Institute (WDI)’s Scaling Impact Initiative

WDI is a recognized leader in exploring the role of market-based approaches to poverty alleviation and has substantial experience in developing rigorous theory that has immediate practical applications in the field. The series is presented by the William Davidson Institute (WDI) in cooperation with the Inclusive Business Action Network (IBAN) and the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD).

WEBINAR #1: Partnering for Scale | Wednesday 20th July, 2016  

4pm Nairobi | 3pm South Africa | 2pm London | 9am New York | 6:30pm Delhi

Few Inclusive Businesses in the agricultural sector are sufficiently vertically integrated to address all productivity constraints or market access challenges experienced by smallholder farmers in BoP contexts. In ‘Partnering for Scale’ Ted London discusses how collaboration helps to more effectively engage Smallholder Farmers and to develop a sustainable, scalable business model.

By applying the Partnership Ecosystem Framework he explores which partners enterprise leaders should prioritize as well as the performance through building and maintaining an effective partnership ecosystem. The discussion focuses on better understanding the Partnership Ecosystem of inclusive businesses in the agricultural sector in Kenya and South Africa.

Watch the recording of the Webinar.

WEBINAR #2: Building for Scale | Tuesday 27 September 2016

4pm Nairobi | 3pm South Africa | 2pm London | 9am New York | 6:30pm Delhi

While many pilots are launched as inclusive business efforts, only few achieve sustainability at scale. What are the strategies and skills that inclusive business leaders need to develop in order to design, pilot and scale their business model? Building for Scale presents a set of strategies and tools that help enterprise leaders enhance the likelihood of building sustainable, scalable enterprises.

Register here to join the discussion

Mareike Grytz
Mareike Grytz
The Inclusive Business Action Network (IBAN) is a vibrant network of inclusive businesses, investors, innovation hubs and global institutions. It aims to highlight existing solutions that support inclusive businesses and promote partnerships...

Leave a Reply